Professional Development Plan for 1st Year of Teaching

For my first year of teaching, I think I will try to use a lot of software, and see how it goes. One thing I will use for my students is Finale. Finale is a great program to write music, or hear how music goes. This can be helpful for high achieving students. Next, I definitely want to use marching band software because it will be much, much easier to use than writing it out myself. I think it will also benefit my students because they can see exactly where they are going. Finally, I think I will try to use things like PowerPoints to teach them new concepts.

Leave a Reply

